Some crazy moving and inspiring things I have witnessed in person lately:

Sheilah Wilson & Dani Leventhal – Stack
Columbus Museum of Art
Greater Columbus: The 2017 Greater Columbus Arts Council Visual Arts Award Exhibition

Kim Faler – This Must Be The Place 
Beeler Gallery Project Room

Cindy Sherman_Untitled#70_1980_chromogeniccolorprint
Cindy Sherman – Untitled #70
Wexner Center for the Arts
Imitation of Life

On Thursday evening I had the privilege of attending an artist talk by Kim Faler, which left me feeling some things I can’t quite put into words yet. She was moving and intelligent and made me consider a lot of ideas I have been meditating on in a new way.

On Friday I attended the curator talk for the Cindy Sherman opening at the Wexner, but if I am being honest I was really feeling my heart pound when I found myself standing in front of Sherman’s work for the first time in my life. I’m excited that this exhibition is up until 12.31.17 because frankly the elitists were out and it’s just not cool to hold a conversation with all your rich pals right front of goddamn Cindy Sherman’s work (WITH YOUR BACK TO IT) that people are trying to visually experience.

 

Leave a comment